

Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Customer Services

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry

Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD 10 June 2019

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the **OBAN LORN & THE ISLES AREA COMMITTEE** will be held in the **CORRAN HALLS, OBAN** on **WEDNESDAY, 12 JUNE 2019** at **10:30 AM**, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry
Executive Director of Customer Services

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 3. MINUTES
 - (a) Oban, Lorn and the Isles Area Committee 13th March 2019 (Pages 3 10)
 - (b) Oban, Lorn and the Isles Special Area Committee 10th April 2019 (Pages 11 14)
 - (c) Oban Common Good Fund 26th March 2019 (Pages 15 20)
 For Noting
 - (d) Oban, Lorn and the Isles Area Community Planning Group 8th May 2019 (Pages 21 - 26)For Noting
- 4. PUBLIC AND COUNCILLOR QUESTION TIME
- MULL OFF-STREET TRAFFIC REGULATION ORDER (Pages 27 78)
 Report by Executive Director Development and Infrastructure Services

6. CRAIGNURE PIER - STAG REPORT (Pages 79 - 96)

Report by Executive Director of Development and Infrastructure

7. **PERFORMANCE REVIEW - AREA SCORECARD** (Pages 97 - 118)

Report by Executive Director, Customer Services

8. LOCALITY PLANNING GROUP OPTION APPRAISAL OCTOBER 2018

(Pages 119 - 126)

Report by Associate Director of Public Health, Argyll and Bute Health and Social Care Partnership

(a) Engagement Framework and Public Involvement (Pages 127 - 130)Report by Health and Social Care Partnership

9. PRIMARY SCHOOL REPORT 2018/19- OBAN, LORN AND THE ISLES

(Pages 131 - 174)

Report by Head of Education: Lifelong Learning & Support

10. OBAN STRATEGIC FRAMEWORK

Verbal update by CHORD Programme Manager

Reports For Noting

11. PROPERTY UPDATE (Pages 175 - 180)

Report by Executive Director Customer Services

12. OBAN, LORN AND THE ISLES AREA COMMITTEE WORKPLAN

(Pages 181 - 186)

Oban Lorn & The Isles Area Committee

Councillor Mary-Jean Devon Councillor Kieron Green
Councillor Jim Lynch Councillor Roderick McCuish

Councillor Sir Jamie McGrigor (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Julie McKenzie Councillor Elaine Robertson (Chair)

Councillor Andrew Vennard

Contact: Andrea Moir, Senior Area Committee Assistant - 01369 708662